Orientation Dates

Fall 2021 - Summer Orientation Dates

Summer Orientation 2021 Dates for Fall 2021

New Student Orientation for the Fall 2021 semester occurs during the summer before the start of the term. Summer Orientation for Summer 2021 will be facilitated remotely via a live Zoom session we call "Orientation Live!"

You can learn more about New Student Orientation via the links provided below! We're looking forward to meeting you!

FIRST-YEAR (FRESHMEN) ORIENTATION SESSIONS* (9am-5pm roughly)

Session Number Session Day Session Date
1 Thursday June 10, 2021
2 Friday June 11, 2021
3 Monday June 14, 2021
4 Tuesday June 15, 2021
5 Thursday June 17, 2021
6 Friday June 18, 2021
7 Monday  June 21, 2021
8 Tuesday June 22, 2021
9 Thursday June 24, 2021
10 Friday June 25, 2021
11 Monday June 28, 2021
12 Tuesday June 29, 2021
13 Thursday July 1, 2021
14 Friday July 2, 2021

*Note: SF State does not host New Student Orientation sessions on Wednesday, Saturdays, or Sundays. If you have any questions about the specific dates listed, please contact nsp@sfsu.edu

 

NEW TRANSFER ORIENTATION SESSIONS* (9am-5pm roughly)

Session Number Session Day Session Date
1 Monday July 12, 2021
2 Tuesday July 13, 2021
3 Thursday July 15, 2021
4 Friday July 16, 2021
5 Monday July 19, 2021
6 Tuesday July 20, 2021
7 Thursday July 22, 2021
8 Friday July 23, 2021
9 Monday July 26, 2021
10 Tuesday July 27, 2021
11 Thursday July 29, 2021
12 Friday July 30, 2021
13 Monday August 2, 2021
14 Tuesday August 3, 2021

*Note: SF State does not host New Student Orientation sessions on Wednesday, Saturdays, or Sundays. If you have any questions about the specific dates listed, please contact nsp@sfsu.edu

 

Important for both New First-Year & Transfer Students! 

Sign-up for orientation online after you accept your offer of admission (AAO) and pay your $100 enrollment confirmation deposit. You can learn more about accepting your AAO here.

It is highly recommended to review your Student Center and SF State student email regularly before orientation for any alerts, account holds, and campus updates that may need to be addressed before you arrive for orientation.