Orientation Session Dates

Summer Orientation Session Dates | Registration Opens Sunday, April 1, 2018!

Below are the dates for orientations sessions for new undergraduate students entering San Francisco State in Fall 2018.

 

First-Year Student Orientation 

Below are the dates for orientation sessions for new undergraduate students entering San Francisco State University in 2018 fall semester. Registration for orientation will open on Sunday, April 1, 2018. Our New Student Orientations connect you to all aspects of campus and academic life at SF State. Attendance is highly encouraged for all entering freshmen and transfer students as you will receive advising and register for your Fall 2018 classes. Space in orientation sessions is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis.  Sign up for orientation via your Student Center ( https://gateway.sfsu.edu/ ) after you accept your offer of addmission (AAO) and pay your $100 enrollment confirmation deposit. You can learn more about accepting your AAO here

 

Transfer Student Orientation 

Our New Transfer Orientations are either half-day or full-day advising and class registration sessions aimed at helping prepare you to join the San Francisco State community. Space in orientation sessions is limited and available on a first-come, first serbed basis. Sign up for orientation via your Student Center ( https://gateway.sfsu.edu/ ) after you accept your offer of addmission (AAO) and pay your $100 enrollment confirmation deposit. You can learn more about accepting your AAO here.  F-1 visa international students from California Community Colleges are encouraged to attend Transfer Student Orientation during the summer months.  

 

Important for both New and Transfer Students! 

Sign up for orientation via your Student Center ( https://gateway.sfsu.edu/ after you accept your offer of addmission (AAO) and pay your $100 enrollment confirmation deposit. You can learn more about accepting your AAO here.

It is highly recommend to review your Student Center regularly before orientation for any account holds that may need to address before you arrive for orientation. 

 

New First-Year Student Summer Orientation Dates

Thursday, June 7, 2018- session has passed

Friday, June 8, 2018- session has passed

Monday, June 11, 2018- session has passed

Tuesday, June 12, 2018- session has passed

Thursday, June 14, 2018- session is at capacity 

Monday, June 18, 2018- session is at capacity

Tuesday, June 19, 2018- session is at capacity except for College of Liberal and Creative Arts Majors

Thursday, June 21, 2018- session is at capacity except for College of Liberal and Creative Arts Majors

Monday, June 25, 2018- session is at capacity except for College of Liberal and Creative Arts Majors

Tuesday, June 26, 2018- session is at capacity for some majors

Thursday, June 28, 2018- session is at capacity for some majors

Monday, July 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Monday, July 9th

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 (F-1 International Students Only)

International students in F-1 student visa status should attend the International student orientation from August 20 - 24, 2018. 

You can register here.

F-1 students are not required to attend the New Student Orientation in June or July, except for those F-1 students who are transferring from California community colleges.

New Transfer Student Summer Orientation Dates

Note you have an option to chose either a half-day or full-day session. 

Friday, June 15, 2018 (half-day)- session is at capacity 

Friday, June 22, 2018 (half-day)- session is at capacity 

Friday, June 29, 2018 (full-day)- session is at capacity 

Tuesday, July 10, 2018 (half-day)- session is at capacity

Thursday, July 12, 2018 (half-day)- session is at capacity

Friday, July 13, 2018 (full-day)session is at capacity

Monday, July 16, 2018 (half-day)- session is at capacity except for College of Liberal and Creative Arts Majors

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 (half-day)- 

Thursday, July 19, 2018 (half-day)

Friday, July 20, 2018 (full-day)

New International Student Orientation Date

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 (F-1 International Students Only)

International students in F-1 student visa status should attend the International student orientation from August 20 - 24, 2018. 

You can register here.

F-1 students are not required to attend the New Student Orientation in June or July, except for those F-1 students who are transferring from California community colleges.